The Emberverse Trilogy: An Alternate History Where Technology Ceases to Function

“The Emberverse Trilogy” is a gripping post-apocalyptic saga that blends elements of science fiction, fantasy, and alternate history to create a thought-provoking and immersive reading experience. With its vividly realized world, complex characters, and suspenseful plot, the trilogy will captivate readers from start to finish.

“Dies the Fire”

The first book in the series introduces readers to a world where suddenly, without warning, all modern technology ceases to function. Guns no longer fire, electricity stops flowing, and combustion engines fail to operate. This event, known as “The Change,” plunges humanity into chaos and forces survivors to adapt to a new way of life. As society collapses and factions vie for power, a diverse cast of characters must navigate this transformed world and confront the challenges of rebuilding civilization from the ashes.

Buy Dies the Fire here!

“The Protector’s War”

In the second installment, the survivors begin to organize themselves into various communities and alliances as they face new threats and challenges. Amidst the chaos, old rivalries flare up and new conflicts arise, testing the resilience of humanity in the face of adversity. As tensions escalate and alliances shift, the stage is set for a monumental clash between opposing forces vying for control of the future.

Buy The Protector’s War here!

“A Meeting at Corvallis”

The final book in the trilogy brings the story to a thrilling conclusion as the survivors come together for a decisive showdown at the town of Corvallis, Oregon. As armies clash and loyalties are tested, the fate of the world hangs in the balance. With its richly drawn characters, intricate world-building, and epic scope, “The Emberverse Trilogy” offers a compelling exploration of humanity’s capacity for resilience, adaptation, and redemption in the face of cataclysmic change.

A Meeting At Corvallis here!

Have you read any of the books on the list? What’s your favourite The Emberverse Trilogy Book? We’d love to hear from you. 

Other things you might want to know:

Is the Emberverse series over?

There are several spin off novels and short stories in the universe of Emberverse however the main trilogy is over.

What caused the change in Emberverse?

Result of an argument with itself regarding the best course for Humanity regarding its destructive use of technology.

What is the book where electricity stops working?

Dies the FIre.

Check out other articles by month: