The Themis Files Trilogy: The Secrets Our Earth Holds Beneath the Surface

The Themis Files Trilogy follows the discovery and study of an ancient alien artefact buried beneath the Earth’s surface. As humanity learns more about the artefact and its impact on society, they are confronted with ethical dilemmas, geopolitical tensions, and existential questions about humanity’s place in the universe.

Sleeping Giants (2016):

The story begins with the discovery of a mysterious giant metal hand buried deep beneath the surface of the Earth. Dr Rose Franklin, a brilliant scientist, is assigned to lead the investigation into this enigmatic artefact.

Assembling a team of experts, including a linguist named Vincent Couture and a military pilot named Kara Resnik, they uncover more pieces of the giant’s body scattered across the globe.

Through a series of interviews and diary entries, the narrative explores the implications of this discovery for humanity and the geopolitical tensions it stirs up.

Buy Sleeping Giants here!

Waking Gods (2017):

The second instalment sees the return of the giant alien robot, now fully assembled, as it awakens and begins wreaking havoc on Earth. The global community is thrown into chaos as nations scramble to respond to this unprecedented threat.

Dr Rose Franklin and her team must race against time to understand the robot’s intentions and find a way to stop it before it destroys humanity.

Meanwhile, new characters are introduced, adding layers to the story and expanding the scope of the conflict.

Buy Walking Gods here!

Only Human (2018):

The final book in the trilogy picks up several years after the events of “Waking Gods.” Earth has undergone significant changes in the aftermath of the robot invasion, with tensions between humans and aliens reaching a boiling point.

A group of humans, including some members of Rose Franklin’s original team, find themselves transported to the alien home world, where they must navigate a society vastly different from their own.

As they struggle to find a way back to Earth and reconcile their differences with the aliens, they uncover shocking truths about the origins of the giant robots and their connection to humanity’s past.

Buy Only Human here!

Have you read any of the books on the list? What’s your favourite The Themis Files Book? We’d love to hear from you. 

Other things you might want to know:

What is the order of the Sleeping Giants series?

Sleeping Giants, Walking Gods, and Only Human.

What are the lost Files in Themis Files?

Secret files that don’t add context to the Themis Files themselves but adds more detail to the story.

Is there going to be a sequel to Sleeping Giants?

Walking Gods and Only Human are sequels to Sleeping Giants.

Check out other articles by month: